Thursday, 24 December 2015

Christmas Eve Traditions

Share:

Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Growing Up? The Outfits of 2015

Lifestyle Blogger, Fashion Blogger, 2015, Barefoot Bravery

Share:

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

London at Christmas

Christmas, London, Lifestyle Blogger
Share:

Monday, 21 December 2015

Make Your Own Christmas Advent Calendar

Share:

Sunday, 20 December 2015

The Skirt...

Cheap Monday, Christmas, London, Fashion Blogger
Share:

Saturday, 19 December 2015

The Coat...

Christmas, London, TKMaxx, H&M
Share:

Friday, 18 December 2015

The Top...


Christmas, London, Fashion Blogger, Next
Share:

Thursday, 17 December 2015

The Dress...

London, Fashion Blogger, Next, Christmas
Share:

Wednesday, 16 December 2015

The Knit...

Christmas, London, Fashion Blogger
Share:

Tuesday, 15 December 2015

Christmas Playlist


Share:

Monday, 14 December 2015

My Nighttime Routine


American Eagle, Christmas, Beauty, Lifestyle Blogger
Share:

Sunday, 13 December 2015

Barefoot Bravery's Twelve Days of Christmas

Christmas, Lifestyle Bloggers

Happy December everyone! I'd like to tell you all about something I've been working on for a while, its something I am very excited about! For the next twelve days, leading all the way up till Christmas Day, I have lots of festive posts to share with you. An advent calendar from me to you, so to say.

For me, Christmas has always been special. It's one of the two times a year that my Mum and my Dad  take time off work at the same time. My Dad cooks, and we always have an abundance of food and drink to share with various family members. We visit the extended family and share gifts, and most importantly, play so many games! I love thinking of, wrapping and buying gifts for people. I love decorating the house, and the car, and any other conceivable space I can get away with. I love baking festive treats, and that smell of spices and dried oranges. I love how charitable people get around this time of year, and the extra giving that people do. Basically, everything you can conceivably think of about Christmas, I probably love it (except those pesky queues on a busy shopping trip...)

Seeing as Christmas is my favourite time of year, and a time for giving, I thought that I'd give a little something back to you, my faithful, wonderful readers. So here it is. my gift to you, twelve festive days of fun, and make sure you come back tomorrow to see my first official christmassy instalment.
Share:

Monday, 7 December 2015

Toy Box

Share:

Friday, 4 December 2015

An Italian Christmas Evening

Share:

Sunday, 29 November 2015

Queen Victoria


Share:

Monday, 23 November 2015

Autumn Leaves

Share:

Friday, 20 November 2015

DISCOVER|| RE


Share:

Wednesday, 18 November 2015

NOVEMBER: Dred Scott Fitzgerald- Irie Sol


Share:

Sunday, 1 November 2015

These Boots Are Made For Walking


Share:

Thursday, 29 October 2015

Casual Knitwear


Share:

Monday, 26 October 2015

DISCOVER LEEDS|| Corn Exchange


Share:

Friday, 23 October 2015

Confidence

Share:

Thursday, 15 October 2015

OCTOBER PLAYLIST


Share:

Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Ruins and Combat Boots


Share:

Saturday, 3 October 2015

OCTOBER READ: MOVING|| Jenny Elcair


Share:

Wednesday, 30 September 2015

The Mystery Machine



Share:

Monday, 28 September 2015

DISCOVER YORK|| Inkwell


Share:

Saturday, 26 September 2015

September Playlist



Share:

Thursday, 24 September 2015

Re-Launch


Share:

Thursday, 17 September 2015

Dismilland



Share:

Saturday, 29 August 2015

AUGUST READ: GO SET A WATCHMEN|| Harper Lee


Share:

Thursday, 27 August 2015

Daisy Dukes


Share:

Tuesday, 25 August 2015

TRAVEL|| Nova Scotia


Share:

Saturday, 1 August 2015

August Playlist


Share:

Sunday, 26 July 2015

JULY READ: LIMERENCE- LOSING YOU SAVING ME|| M.C. Browne


Share:

Thursday, 23 July 2015

Embracing My Inner Boho

Share:

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Being Brave


Share:

Saturday, 11 July 2015

Love, Life and all the Sucky Bits Inbetween


Share:

Thursday, 9 July 2015

What I've Learnt From My First Year At University


Share:

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Chocolate and Raspberry Cake


Share:

Monday, 6 July 2015

Letting Go


Share:

Saturday, 4 July 2015

Get Up Offa That Thing

Share:

Thursday, 2 July 2015

July Playlist

Another month, another monthly playlists, so without further ado, I give you my July playlist.


Share:

Sunday, 28 June 2015

JUNE READ: THE POWER AND THE GLORY|| Graham Greene


Share:

Friday, 26 June 2015

YORK TEA & CAKE GUIDE: Brew & Brownie

Share:

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

A Whole Lotta Maroon

Share:

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Friends


Share:

Sunday, 21 June 2015

Summer Holiday Lookbook with FatFace

With the sun shining, increased sales in ice creams and bare legs gallore, summer is definitely on its way, and what better to do then create a Summer Holiday Lookbook!

The lovely folks at FatFace asked me whether I'd put togehter a little Holiday Lookbook for them using two key pieces from their "Holiday Shop". I'm usually a gal who shies away from summer clothing, preferring jeans and woolen jumpers to shorts and sunglasses (confession, I actually don't own a pair of denim shorts) but upon seeing FatFace's range of stylish yet still modest clothing, I knew I had to take up the challenge!

I decided to split up the lookbook into two differnent types of holidays using a key FatFace piece in each. There's one for those of you out there who love to sun worship, and party on down on a speed boat, and one for those among us who love a slightly milder holiday, spent exploring cities and experiencing different cultures. So without further ado, here is my "Summer Holiday Lookbook"

DESTINATION 1: MILD AND CULTURED

Outfit 1: British Beach

Britain has some beautiful beaches, from the Northern beach towns around my home such as Beadnell and Whitley Bay, to Southern beach towns such as Brighton. So I thought when showcasing these super comfy and versatile FatFace Modern Chino Crops in Navy I'd better start with a British beach themed outfit. Trainers are always best when venturing out on a slightly chilly and windy summer day, as is a macintosh or parka. The chinos are just perfect, as they are long enough to keep your legs safe from the morning chill, but you can also roll them up if you fell brave enough for a paddle. Paired with a light striped knit, you can be both practical whilst looking appropriately nautical.

Share:

Thursday, 18 June 2015

Summer


Share:

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Fountains and Fringe

Share:
© Barefoot Bravery | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Crafted by pipdig